Shopping Show - 8am Saturday - Click here to browse & Shop
Door County Daily News.com | Nicolet Broadcasting, Inc. 30 N. 18th Ave Ste 8, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235 920-746-9430 | 9341 Spring Road 18B, Fishing Creek, WI 54212 920-868-2301 | WBDK 96.7FM 60's 70's 80's South, WRKU 102.1FM Classic Hits, WRLU 104.1FM country | WSBW 105.1FM 60's 70's 80's North
Email Sign-Up


Coaches Corner

Coming Soon- Conversations with local sports coaches. We'll talk strategy, what's new, and more with local coaches.

Schedules and Results

Ten Question Tuesday

Want to see someone interviewed on Ten Question Tuesday? Send your suggestions (name and team) to sportspage@doorcountydailynews.com.

Sports Poll Plugin

Listen on Demand


Green Bay Packers Schedule Released

The NFL must be expecting big things from the Green Bay Packers this season because the league is featuring them on prime-time nationally televised games on five different occasions. The NFL released all schedules Wednesday at 7:00 PM with week one being a huge deal for Packers fans still suffering recurring nightmares from "Fail Mary" on Monday Night Football two seasons ago.

The Thursday night NFL Season opener is scheduled for September 4 at 7:30 PM in Seattle. Other prime-time games include another Thursday nighter on October 2 at Lambeau against the Vikings, Sunday night November 9 at home against the Bears and Monday night December 8 in Green Bay against the Falcons.

The two “Gold Package” games this season at Lambeau Field fall on October 2 against the Vikings and November 16 against the Eagles. Green Bay season ticket holders or “Green Package” members will see the Jets, Panthers, Bears, Patriots, Falcons and Lions for their six annual home games in 2014.

Here is a complete look at the full schedule including dates, times, and TV Networks covering the games:

Pre-Season

Saturday, August 9 – at Tennessee Titans – 7:00 PM – State
Saturday, August 16 – at St. Louis Rams – 3:00 PM – State
Friday, August 22 – OAKLAND RAIDERS – 7:00 PM – CBS – GOLD PKG.
Thursday, August 28 – KANSAS CITY CHIEFS – 6:00 PM – State

Regular Season

Thursday, September 4 – at Seattle Seahawks – 7:30 PM – NBC
Sunday, September 14 – NEW YORK JETS – 3:25 PM – CBS
Sunday, September 21 – at Detroit Lions – Noon - FOX
Sunday, September 28 – at Chicago Bears – Noon - FOX
Thursday, October 2 – MINNESOTA VIKINGS – 7:25 PM – CBS – GOLD PKG.
Sunday, October 12 – at Miami Dolphins – Noon - FOX
Sunday, October 19 - CAROLINA PANTHERS – Noon - FOX
Sunday, October 26 – at New Orleans Saints – 7:30 PM - NBC
Sunday, November 2 - BYE
Sunday, November 9 – CHICAGO BEARS – 7:30 PM - NBC
Sunday, November 16 – PHILAPELPHIA EAGLES – Noon – FOX – GOLD PKG.
Sunday, November 23 – at Minnesota Vikings – Noon - FOX
Sunday, November 30 – NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS – 3:25 PM - CBS
Monday, December 8 – ATLANTA FALCONS – 7:30 PM - ESPN
Sunday, December 14 – at Buffalo Bills – Noon - FOX
Sunday, December 21 – at Tampa Bay Buccaneers – Noon - FOX
Sunday, December 28 – DETROIT LIONS – Noon - FOX

Comments

Copyright © 2014 Door County Daily News
Doorcountydailynews.com - WBDK - WRKU - WRLU - WSBW
30 N 18th Ave Suite 8 Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone (920) 746-9430 · Equal Employment Opportunity Report

Nicolet Broadcasting, Inc is an equal opportunity employer - Women and minorities are encouraged to apply.

This site was created by RiverBender.com.

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter RSS Feed