Birmingham, Catarozoli not running for Sturgeon Bay office

The Sturgeon Bay Common Council will have plenty of new faces this spring after Mayor Thad Birmingham and District 1 alderperson Kelly Catarozoli filed their non-candidacy papers. They joined District 3 alderperson David Ward and District 5 alderperson Barb Allmann who opted to not run for their current posts earlier this month. Ward has returned his nomination papers to run for mayor along Shawn Fairchild. In District 1, Helen Bacon has returned her nomination papers while Dawn Goodban still has hers out. Dan Williams has turned in his paperwork for the District 3 aldermanic district with Sean Linnan still collecting signatures. In District 5, Sarah Evenson is still collecting signatures to see if she can run against Gary Nault. District 7 alderperson Laurel Hauser is the only incumbent trying to run in the spring election while Ryan Herlache has papers out and Kirsten McFarlin has hers turned in. Candidates have until January 2nd to file their nomination papers.

Search Our Site

Current Weather




How concerned are you that the Delta variant numbers will continue to increase?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Birthday Club

Sports Poll

What should the Packers do with Aaron Rodgers?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Get the latest news with our Daily Electronic Newspaper delivered to your inbox.

Get the latest updates for Big Deals delivered to your inbox every Monday, Wednesday & Friday.