Sturgeon Bay will have three new councilmembers

The names on the ballots for the Sturgeon Bay city council are set for the April election.  The Mayoral race will feature current District 3 councilmember David Ward and Shawn Fairchild.  Mayor Thad Birmingham filed non-candidacy.  In District 1, Helen Bacon and Dawn Goodban will be running for the seat held by Kelly Catarozoli who has chosen not to seek re-election.  Dan Williams and Sean Linnan will look to fill the seat that David Ward is leaving to run for mayor.  District 5 will have Gary Nault and Sarah Evenson looking to take over for Barb Allmann who filed her non-candidacy papers.  Laura Hauser will seek to retain her position as District 7 representative and will be challenged by Kirsten McFarlin.  Ryan Herlache had taken out nomination papers but did not return them by Wednesday’s deadline of 5pm.

Search Our Site


What is more important, a Sturgeon Bay west-side ball field or affordable housing?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

With under two months to go, where do you think the Milwaukee Brewers will finish at the end of the season?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma



Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper and/or our Shopping Show newsletter!


Get the latest news with our Daily Electronic Newspaper delivered to your inbox.


Get the latest updates for our Shopping Show delivered to your inbox every Friday.