Door County primary results

There were three races to vote for in Tuesday night’s primary election in Door County. The Gibraltar School Board, Southern Door School Board and the Sevastopol Town Board each eliminated one candidate from their races. Four candidates will run for two different spots in each race for the April 2nd election. No primary races were needed for Kewaunee County.

Gibraltar School Board

Don Helm, Mike Peot, Brett Reetz and Carole Vande Walle will be on the ballot on April 2nd as Ray Einhorn was eliminated from the race after receiving the fewest number of votes.

Southern Door School Board

Matthew Tassoul, Penny L. Price, Adam Urban and Milly Gonzales are vying for two spots on the Southern Door School Board. George Sincock was eliminated.

Sevastopol Town Board

Linda Wait, Tony Haen, Kimberly Denil and Darrick DeMeuse advanced to the election on April 2nd. Kurt Krauel got the least number of votes and will not be voted in on April 2nd. 


Search Our Site

Current Weather




Do you agree with the government extending the eviction moratorium?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Birthday Club

Sports Poll

How would you compare your viewing habits of the Tokyo 2020 Olympics to past years?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Get the latest news with our Daily Electronic Newspaper delivered to your inbox.

Get the latest updates for Big Deals delivered to your inbox every Monday, Wednesday & Friday.