Listen Live



Daily E-lert


Crunch time for city signatures

There is plenty of paperwork that still needs to be filed in the cities of Sturgeon Bay and Kewaunee ahead of the January 7th deadline for nomination papers.


In Sturgeon Bay, only Seth Wiederanders has turned in his paperwork to run again for his District 6 seat. District 2 councilmember David Hayes, District 4 and incumbent Kelly Avenson have their nomination papers still circulating as of Monday morning.  Avenson's challenger Spencer Gustafson turned in his papers Monday afternoon.


In Kewaunee, Mayor Sandi Christman and city council member Jamie Jackson have opted not to run for another term. John Blaha and Jason Jelinek have taken out nomination papers to replace Christman as the city’s mayor, but they have not turned them in as of Monday morning. James Brewster, Janita Zimmerman, and Dan Stangel are circulating their nomination papers for separate seats on the Kewaunee City Council. Jeff Vollenweider is the only one to have turned in his signatures to get on the ballot as he looks to replace Jelinek as the District 1 alderperson on the city council.

Search Our Site


Current Weather



Do you agree with the Federal Reserve increasing the Prime Rate by a quarter point again?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll


Hans Feld

Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!