Listen Live



Daily Newsletter


Change coming to Kewaunee County Board

Almost half of the districts in Kewaunee County could have new supervisors come this spring. Just a few days before the filing deadline for candidacy, three Kewaunee County Board supervisors have said they will not be running for re-election and five districts could have contested races. Incumbents not running in 2020 include Cory Cochart of District 2, Lee Luft of District 18, and Kaye Shillin of District 20. While no one is running to replace Cochart, Jeffrey Vollenweider and Joanne Lazansky have turned in their nomination papers for the other two seats. Kewaunee County Clerk Jamie Annoye has received paperwork for twelve people as of Thursday morning, including challengers Lisa Cochart, Frank Madzarevic, and Milt Swagel. They are running to replace Charles Schmitt, Douglas Doell, and Marry Dobbins in their respective districts. Potential candidates have until January 7th to file the necessary paperwork to appear on the April ballot.


See the full listing by clicking this link

Search Our Site


Current Weather



Should local fishing tournaments be required to be weigh-on-the-water only?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Sports Poll


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!