Listen Live



Daily E-lert


Primary Results for Door and Kewaunee County

The State Supreme Court primary was held Tuesday across Wisconsin with Incumbent Daniel Kelly splitting Door and Kewaunee Counties, on his way to picking up just over 50% of the total votes cast statewide. The ballot is officially nonpartisan, but Kelly represents a more conservative option compared to Jill Karofsky and Ed Fallone, who were also on the ballot. Karofsky coasted to second place over Fallone. Kelly and Karofsky will now match up head-to-head in the general election in April.


Kewaunee went overwhelmingly for the incumbent. Kelly picked up 1,223 votes compared to a combined 636 for Karofsky and Fallone. Kelly failed to win a majority in only one municipality, the City of Algoma.


Karofsky won a plurality of votes in Door County (47.14% of 3,619 votes cast). Door County was one of only ten statewide where Karofsky received the most votes.


One district had a primary election Tuesday for the Door County Board of Supervisors. Three candidates vied for the chance to represent the southeast corner of the county, including Forestville and Clay Banks. In total, 200 ballots were cast in District 3 with incumbent Roy Englebert picking up 101 of those votes for a slim overall majority (50.50%). Lora Jorgensen and Patrick Olson slugged it out to be Englebert’s challenger in the general election. Jorgensen edged Olson 53 to 44. Jorgensen and Englebert squared off in the fall in a recall election with Englebert winning.


Search Our Site


Current Weather



Which plan for the Potawatomi State Park Tower do you support?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!