Listen Live



Daily E-lert


Door County election results

The release of the spring primary election results in Door County after nearly one week from in-person voting saw a lot of close races.  Roy Englebert defeated Lora Jorgensen in District 3 for the Door County Board of Supervisors that serves Clay Banks, the village of Forestville and part of the town of Forestville. Englebert, who received 230 votes to Jorgensen’s 167, had won a recall election over Jorgenson last fall.   In other contested seats, District 4 for towns of Gardner and Nasewaupee saw Kara Counard narrowly defeat Jon Koch 215-198.  Erin Tauscher defeated Helen Bacon 184-131 for District 7 in Sturgeon Bay.  While in District 9 in Sturgeon Bay Laura Vlies Wotachek won over Dan Williams 279-211.  The closest race of the night was in District 16, the town of Egg Harbor was decided by a single vote.  Elizabeth Grace Gauger beat Randy Halstead 239-238. You can find the complete results including town supervisors and the Sturgeon Bay School District referendum that passed with the below link.   


Door County election results



County Supervisor District 3
Roy H. Englebert 230 57.93% 

Lora Jorgensen 167 42.07%


County Supervisor District 4

Jon Koch 198 47.83% 

Kara Counard 215 51.93%


County Supervisor District 7

Erin Tauscher 184 58.41% 

Helen L. Bacon 131 41.59%


County Supervisor District 9

Laura Vlies Wotachek 279 56.94% 

Dan Williams 211 43.06%


County Supervisor District 16

Elizabeth Grace Gauger 239 50.00%

Randy Halstead 238 49.79%


Gardner Town Supervisor

Michele Ploor 162 43.20% 

Kevin Fleischman 212 56.53% 


Liberty Grove Supervisor (Vote for 2)

Louis J. Covotsos 473 32.40% 

Janet Johnson 622 42.60% 

Matt Stone 358 24.52%


Sevastopol Town Supervisor (Vote for 2)

Darrick DeMeuse 262 14.79% 

Jeanne Vogel 530 29.91% 

Robert Gamble 395 22.29% 

Derek Wayne Denil 578 32.62% 


Village of Sister Bay Trustee (Vote for 3)

Patrick Duffy 227 20.71% 

Laura Wilker 175 15.97% 

Rob Zoschke 189 17.24% 

Vivian Nienow 208 18.98% 

Denise L. Bhirdo 296 27.01%


Southern Door School Board Member (Vote for 4)

Christopher D. Jackson 1,147 17.07% 

Marissa Norton 1,480 22.03% 

Janel Veeser 1,259 18.74% 

Kim M. Starr 1,353 20.14% 

Pamela A. Parks 1,443 21.48% 


Washington Island School Board Member

Sara Sorensen 249 59.57% 

Kevin Krueger 169 40.43%


Town of Forestville Referenda

Yes 239 64.77% 

No 130 35.23%


Sturgeon Bay School District Referenda

Yes 1,885 66.42% 

No 953 33.58%



Search Our Site


Current Weather



Would you consider voting for a third-party candidate in this year's presidential election?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25

Sports Poll


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!