Listen Live



Daily Newsletter


Johnson to be honored with "Career Pathmaker" award

A Luxemburg-Casco High School educator will be honored Tuesday evening at the Northeast Wisconsin (NEW) Manufacturing Alliance’s 10th annual Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnership Awards dinner.  Jen Johnson, an Administrative Aide for Athletics and Counseling and the Ahnappee Regional Youth Apprenticeship Director, is one of six recipients of the Educator Awards.  She will receive the 2021 Career Pathmaker Award and be recognized for her work in forming strong partnerships between manufacturers and education.  In total, six manufacturing awards and six educator awards will be presented on Tuesday, along with the Community Partnership Award to ProSolutions, Inc.  The event will be held at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay with the dinner and program starting at 6:15 pm. 



Media Release:


NEW Manufacturing Alliance Announces

               2021 Excellence In Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards

Green Bay, WI: The Northeast Wisconsin (NEW) Manufacturing Alliance’s 10th annual “Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards” will be held on Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay. The event will spotlight best practices of manufacturing and education collaborations throughout northeast Wisconsin as well as showcasing top talent from local manufacturing companies. 


Jeff Anderson is president of Precision Paper Converters and Board Chair of the NEW Manufacturing Alliance. He stated, “The awards dinner is a celebration of the strong partnerships that have formed between manufacturers and education.” Anderson added, “The evening will showcase best practices and provide other schools and manufacturers a roadmap they can replicate.”


The Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards will recognize the following winners:


Manufacturing Awards:

2021 Brighter Image – Amcor Flexibles

2021 Educational Partnership – Fox Valley Tool & Die

2021 Leadership – Pieper Electric, Inc.

2021 Manufacturing Innovation - Miller Electric Mfg. Co.

2021 Visionary – Mike VanderZanden, Amerequip

2021 Youth Apprenticeship – Fox Valley Tool & Die


Educator Awards:

2021 Brighter Image – Fond du Lac High School - ACE Academy

2021 Career Pathmaker – Administrator - Thomas Mueller, Seymour High School

2021 Career Pathmaker – Educator - Jen Johnson - Luxemburg-Casco School District

2021 Career Pathmaker – Tech Ed Teacher - Robin Ryba, De Pere High School

2021 Education Innovation – Clintonville Public School District

2021 Higher Education Award – Allyson Baue, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College


Community Partnership Award – ProSolutions, Inc.


The Alliance will also be announcing 2021 All-Star and Mentor Award winners. This award recognizes top talent at Alliance member companies. Companies with a winner include:  Fiberglass Solutions, Heartland Label Printers, Jacobs Engineering, Laminations – Great Northern Corp., Pioneer Metal Finishing, TIDI Products, Valley Packaging Industries and Wisconsin Aluminum Foundry. Other attendees include winners who received $1,000 or $2,500 college scholarships. The Alliance awarded $50,000 worth of college scholarships for the 2021-2022 college term. Over the last twelve years, the Alliance has sponsored over $375,000 in college scholarships.


The cocktail reception begins at 4:30 p.m., including a silent auction to raise money for college. The dinner and awards program will start at 6:15 p.m. until 8:30 p.m. 





Search Our Site


Current Weather



Who will win the congressional seat this fall now that Rep. Mike Gallagher is leaving?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Cheryl Jome

Sports Poll


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!