Listen Live



Daily Newsletter


Incumbents early entries into city spring election races

As candidates enter their second week of circulating nomination papers, you will likely see familiar faces on the ballot this spring.


In Sturgeon Bay, incumbents Helen Bacon (District 1), Gary Nault (District 5), and Kirsten Reeths (District 7) have taken out the necessary paperwork to begin their campaigns for city council. Current District 3 council member Dan Williams has yet to take out his nomination papers.


In Algoma, incumbent council members Midge Swedberg (District 2) and  Lee Dachelet (District 4)have started re-election campaigns. Alderpersons John Pabich (District 1) and Steve Lautenbach (District 3) have not started the process since Thursday morning.


Kewaunee is where the lone incumbent among the three cities has stated he will not run for re-election. Richard Taylor of District 4 submitted his notice of non-candidacy over the last week. John Blaha (District 1), Wendy Shelton (District 2), and Robin Nelson (District 3) have all submitted their declaration of candidacy. 


Candidates have until January 3rd at 5 p.m. to return their paperwork to appear on the ballot for the spring election.

Search Our Site


Current Weather



Who will win the congressional seat this fall now that Rep. Mike Gallagher is leaving?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Cheryl Jome

Sports Poll


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!