**Results as off 10:55 pm 4/6/21** 




On The Ballot:

Door County School Board Election Results:

Gibraltar (Three seats):

Carrie Becker 783

Cambria Mueller 558  

Angela Miller 1,050

Jamie Christianson 611

Erick Shrier 883

Amie Carriere 1,022

Sturgeon Bay (Three seats):

Roger Wood 856

Angela Kruse 907

Damion Howard 851

Teri Hooker 835


Southern Door (Two seats):

Janel Veeser 945

Christopher Jackson 627

Josh Jeanquart 772



Egg Harbor (Kress Pavilion) referendum:

Under state law, the increase in the levy of the Village of Egg Harbor for the tax to be imposed for the next fiscal year, 2022, is limited to 0.785%, which results in a levy of $2,297,577. Shall the Village of Egg Harbor be allowed to exceed this limit and increase the levy for the next fiscal year, 2022, for the purpose of providing operating funds for the Donald and Carol Kress Pavilion and Egg Harbor Library, by a total of 5.233%, which results in a levy of $2,417,577 and include and not exceed the increase of $120,000 for fiscal years 2022 through 2028?

Yes: 87

No: 74  


Ephraim referendum:

To pay for infrastructure expenses as defined in Section 66.1113(1)(a) of the Wisconsin Statutes, should the Village of Ephraim seek authority to levy a 0.5% (1/2 cent on the dollar) sales tax on tourist-related items sold, leased or rented through tourist-related retailers?

Yes:  91

No:   31


Washington Island School District referendum:

Be it resolved by the School Board of Washington Island School District, Door County, Wisconsin, that the revenues included in the Washington Island School District budget be authorized to exceed the revenue limit specified in Section 121.91 Wisconsin Statutes by $675,000 for the 2021-2022 school year and by $775,00 for the 2022-2023 school year for non-recurring purposes of paying the ongoing operational expenses of the school district. 

Yes:  251

No:   188


Gardner referendum (Advisory):

Shall the Town of Gardner pursue establishing zoning regulations within the town? 

Yes:  195

No:   165





Contested races on the Ballot:


Kewaunee City

Alderperson- Dist. 1

Arthur J. Schiller  89

John Blaha           108


Alderperson- Dist. 2

Evan Gibbs               41

Wendy Shelton      131


Alderperson- Dist. 3

Robin S. Nelson       123

Joe Mills                     37


West Kewaunee

Town Chair

Dan Kassner   188

Milt Swagel       61


Luxemburg (Village) President

Jack Seidl       259

Larry Hurley     108


Trustee (top three)

Germaine Burkart   120

Ronald Tlachac        210

Brian Barbiaux          256

Dan Rueckl                258

Lori Lynn Hurley        111


Luxemburg (Town) Chair

 Linda Jonet              166

James Reckelberg      59


Town of Ahnapee

Supervisor #2

Gerald Paape  97    

Daniel Haas    52



Town of Red River

Supervisor #1

Paul Dalebroux  165

John M. Maas     63


Supervisor #2

Steven J. LeGrave  159   

David Schmidt          62


Town Clerk

Sandy Monfils   161

Kasie Schmidt     60




State Results:

On The Ballot:

State Superintendent:

Deborah Kerr 357,520   Door County: 2,266    Kewaunee County: 1,666

Jill Underly 471,842       Door County: 3,978    Kewaunee County: 1,704


Court of Appeals Judge District 3:

Rick Cveykus          92,335      Door County: 2869   Kewaunee County: 1309

Gregory B. Gill, Jr.  111,611    Door County: 2703   Kewaunee County: 1857




Search Our Site

Current Weather




Were you satisfied with the verdict in the Derek Chauvin murder trial?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

What position should the Packers select in the first round of the NFL Draft?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Birthday Club

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Get the latest news with our Daily Electronic Newspaper delivered to your inbox.

Get the latest updates for Big Deals delivered to your inbox every Monday, Wednesday & Friday.