Boys Basketball Packerland All-Conference awards announced

Southern Door landed three players on the first team All-Packerland-Conference team leading all schools. Ryan Claflin, Kyle Daoust (unanimous) and Derik LeCaptain each earned first team honors for the Eagles.


N.E.W. Lutheran's Samuel Meerstein was named Player of the Year.


Here is a look at the rest of the conference's awards as decided upon by the Packerland coaches. The results were announced by conference commissioner Mike Holtz.





NAME                                    SCHOOL                    YEAR             

Ryan Claflin                            Southern Door             Junior

Kyle Daoust                            Southern Door             Senior              Unanimous

Derik LeCaptain                      Southern Door            Senior

Samuel Meerstein                   NEW Lutheran            Senior              Unanimous

Zach Sherman                        Oconto                         Senior

Carson Talbert                        Sturgeon Bay              Senior

Mitchell VanVooren                 Peshtigo                      Senior




NAME                                    SCHOOL                    YEAR             

Ryan Carmichael                    Kewaunee                   Junior

Evan Henry                            Gibraltar                      Senior

Robby Pollman                       Sevastopol                  Junior

Cade Tackmier                       Peshtigo                      Junior

Josh Woller                             Oconto                        Sophomore




NAME                                    SCHOOL                    YEAR             

Tanor Bortolini                         Kewaunee                 Junior

Lucas Bukowski                      NEW Lutheran            Senior

Trent Carriveau                       Peshtigo                      Senior

Jacob Champeau                   NEW Lutheran             Senior

Eddie Garcia                           Sevastopol                  Senior

Alex Hewett                             Kewaunee                  Senior

Mitchell Jackson                      Sturgeon Bay              Senior

Reid Marquardt                       Peshtigo                      Senior

Cameron Noffke                      Peshtigo                      Senior

Max Pierre                               Southern Door             Senior

Trevor Reinhart                       Gibraltar                      Senior

Alex Rohr                                Kewaunee                   Sophomore

Andras Szakala                       Gibraltar                      Senior

Gunnar Tebon                         Sturgeon Bay              Junior

Mitchell Zimmer                       Algoma                       Senior

Search Our Site

Current Weather




How concerned are you about the new omicron COVID variant that has now been confirmed in the U.S.?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

How will the Packers close out the remaining five games after the bye?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Big Deals and more delivered to your inbox!