Reetika Jandu wins Co-Conference Player of the Year

Reetika Jandu has been named the Packerland Conference Co-Player of the Year in soccer. She will share the award with Afton Wenger from Green Bay NEW Lutheran/Providence. Jandu also made First Team All-Conference at forward.


Her teammates midfielder Kayla Copiskey and defender Rebekah Andreae also made First Team.


Sturgeon Bay also had three players on the All-Packerland First Team with forward Madison Starr, midfielder Claire Tellstrom and defender Georgia Feldman.


Kewaunee's Brooke Walecka also made the First Team as a midfielder.


Green Bay NEW Lutheran/Providence had the most players on the First Team with five.


Many area players made Honorable Mention including Kewaunee's McKenzie Baumann and Maddy Spranger. Sturgeon Bay had Anna Fischer, Miranda Olson, Gracen Spritka and Ella Pinkert. Gibraltar/Sevastopol's Chilina Cuellar and Stephanie Bemmann were also Honorable Mentions.

Search Our Site

Current Weather




How concerned are you about the new omicron COVID variant that has now been confirmed in the U.S.?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

How will the Packers close out the remaining five games after the bye?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Big Deals and more delivered to your inbox!