All-State football teams to be announced today

Nine local players could be added to All-State teams later today as the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association announces their picks.


Kewaunee's Tanor Bortolini, Owen Kudick, Ryan Carmichael and Max Hanrahan, Southern Door's Nick Baudhuin and Tyler Kroll, Gibraltar's Luke Steebs and Alex Laughlin, and Sevastopol's Spencer Evenson earned All-Region nods last week at their respective positions. The announcement comes ahead of this weekend's state championship games at Camp Randall Stadium for 11-man football and after Luck captured the eight-man crown over the weekend. 

Search Our Site

Current Weather




Do you agree with President Biden's executive order making all businesses with more than 100 employees require their workers to be immunized or face weekly testing?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Birthday Club

Sports Poll

Will the Badgers beat Notre Dame in Chicago on Saturday, September 25?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Big Deals and more delivered to your inbox!