Rain avoids The 'Burg

Over 130 cars dodged each other after the rain missed The 'Burg Speedway Sunday night.


Sunday's shower also did not rain on the parade of Jerry Hynek, Steve Svoboda, Darrell Massart, and Tony Bouche, all of which were inducted into the Luxemburg Racing Hall of Fame.


Winners Sunday night included Todd Dart in the Village Kitchen IMCA Modified 20 Lap Feature, Travis VanStraten in the IMCA Stock Car 20 Lap Feature, Chris Budzban in the IMCA Northern Sport Mod 20 Lap Feature, Adam Crapser in the Unified Dirt Street Stock 20 Lap Feature, and Scott Schlafke in the Quietwoods RV Murder Hornet 20 Lap Feature. The championship races will take place next week as The 'Burg hosts its final features of the season. You can read the full recap below.



Search Our Site

Current Weather




Are you satisfied with the Rittenhouse verdict?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Birthday Club

Sports Poll

Which current Packers injury hurts the Packers the most?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Obituaries are provided as a service of the

Schinderle Funeral Home of Algoma


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Big Deals and more delivered to your inbox!