Listen Live



Daily Newsletter


Mitchell wins Executive of the Year

The Green Bay Gamblers head man will have some new hardware to place on his mantle. Gamblers president Jeff Mitchell was named the 2021 Dave Tyler USHL Executive of the Year. Mitchell won the award in his first season after being promoted to the President position. Prior to his tenure as president, Mitchell served as the Director of Business and Promotions since the 2008-2009 season. In his time with the Gamblers organization, Mitchell has been a part of two Clark Cup victories and three Anderson Cup titles. Mitchell also served on search committees that found head championship head coaches and general managers in Jon Cooper and Derek Lalonde, both of which have won Stanley Cups. He was also on the committees that found Eric Rud and current leader Pat Mikesch. Business accomplishments include consistently being near the top of the league in attendance and growing corporate sponsorships. 

Jeff MItchell is the second manager to win the award after Brendan Bruss won it in 2018. The award honors Dave Tylers’s commitment to USHL and juniors hockey in the USA. Tyler served as the USHL President from 1982 to 1994, and worked with USA Hockey from 1975 to 2007. In a release from the Gamblers organization, Mitchell thanked Brendan Bruss, Pat Mikesch, Greg Lynch, Heidi Lou Radish, and other Gamblers staff and volunteers.


Search Our Site


Current Weather



Who will win the congressional seat this fall now that Rep. Mike Gallagher is leaving?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Cheryl Jome

Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25

Sports Poll


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!