Algoma's "Felix" Todd Dart earns his 60th Modified win at the Hill 

(Sturgeon Bay, WI)   June 18, 2022 Hill Raceway Race Report – 92 cars checked in to do battle for point night #2. Multi-time track champion Todd Dart hit another milestone at the Hill Raceway with his 60th win in the Modifieds. He now has a total of 61 feature wins, the other coming in a Sport Mod.  

 Other feature winners were Kerry Douglas (Stock Car), Craig Dorner (Sport Mod), Paul Diefenthaler (Street Stock) and Scott Schlafke (Sport Compacts). 


When the Modified feature hit the track, it was Josh Lambert and Todd Dart drawing the front row for the 1st night of the Ground Pounders. Dart was quick to pounce using the high side to take the lead. Defending State Champion Cody Schroeder was able to work to second and set his sights on the leader. Schroeder could keep pace but never was able to close the gap as Dart cruised to win. Schroder was second, Lambert took third, Jeremy Jacobs placed fourth and Kyle Kudick rounded out the top five. 


In Stock Car action it was Kerry Douglas taking the lead at the drop of the green. Cautions kept the field close but every restart Douglas was perfect, pulling away from the pack. Douglas went on to score his first Stock Car feature win at the Hill. His last win came on July 13, 1996 in the Bombers. Shanon Guelette had his best run in the class taking a strong second place, defending champ Brett Wenzel was third, Zach Spangenberg took fourth and Bret Koehler placed fifth.  


Point leader Paul Diefenthaler was able to go back-to-back in the Unified Street Stocks. Diefenthaler was able to slip by Chad Naze on the final lap to score a thrilling victory. Naze had to settle for second, Dave DeGrave was third, Dan Van Pay took fourth and Geno Sternard completed the top five.  


Craig Dorner led every lap in the caution plagued Sport Mod feature. It was Dorner’s first trophy of the season. Cody Rass raced from 14th to place second, Rookie Alec Wery was third, Jeff Vlies placed fourth and after a trip down pit lane Randy LeMieux rallied his battered machine to a fifth-place finish.  


Scott Schlafke held off a hard charging Calvin Stueck to take the win in the Sport Compacts.   


 The Hill Raceway is located at 812 North 14th Street in Sturgeon Bay, WI. All track information can be found on our Facebook @hillraceway or contact 920-495-6631 Regular night pricing: Pit pass $25, crew members 17 and under $15. Grandstands $10, 12 and under free. Service members are free with ID. 


2022 Race Schedule 

June 25th Saturday 6:00pm Hall of Fame / Stock Car Busch Shootout 

July 9th Saturday 6:00pm Street Stock Busch Shootout 

July 23rd Saturday 6:00pm 2nd Round of Modifieds 

August 11th Thursday 7:00pm Door County Fair / Sport Mod Busch Shootout 

August 20th Saturday 6:00pm Championship Night / Final round of Modifieds 

September 3rd Saturday 6:00pm Hill Shootout Special Draw Re-Draw 




MODIFIED FEATURE: Todd Dart, Algoma; Cody Schroeder, Manitowoc; Josh Lambert, East Krok; Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg; Kyle Kudick, Mishicot  


HEAT 1) Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg; Jeff Bodendorfer, Waterford 


STOCK CAR FEATURE:  Kerry Douglas, Fish Creek; Shanon Guelette, Luxemburg; Brett Wenzel, Manitowoc; Zach Spangenberg, Manitowoc; Bret Koehler, Two Creeks 


HEAT 1) Robert Waechter, Ellisville; Shanon Guellete, Luxemburg 2) Dan Sell Sr, Suring; Nathan Lauscher, Two Rivers 3) Dwyane Mertens, Luxemburg; Zach Spangenberg, Manitowoc 


LCQ 1) Jeff Lautenbach, Sturgeon Bay; Dave Budzban, Luxemburg 


SPORT MOD FEATURE: Craig Dorner, Luxemburg; Cody Rass, Sturgeon Bay; Alec Wery, Algoma; Jeff Vlies, Kewaunee; Randy LeMieux Jr, Brussels 


HEAT 1) Jeff Vlies, Kewaunee; Randy Theys, Algoma 2) Craig Dorner, Luxemburg; Logan Theys, Luxemburg 3) Tony Fletcher, Manitowoc; Jarred VanLaanen, Luxemburg 


UNIFIED STREET STOCK FEATURE: Paul Diefenthaler, Manitowoc; Chad Naze, Green Bay; Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg; Dan Van Pay, Denmark; Geno Sternard, Brussels 


HEAT 1) John Denil Jr, Sturgeon Bay; Marcus Moede, Algoma 2) Brian Krejcarek, Two Rivers; Cody Patten, Friendship 3) Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg; Geno Sternard, Brussels 4) Paul Diefenthaler, Manitowoc; Dan Van Pay, Denmark 


LCQ 1) Garrett Geyer, Brussels; James Anderson, Forestville 2) Presley Harrington, Oshkosh; Amber Delsart, Maplewood 


SPORT COMPACT FEATURE:  Scott Schlafke, Cleveland; Calvin Stueck, Clintonville; Nick Everard, Green Bay; Michael Plate Jr, De Pere; Landon Kaye, Luxemburg 


HEAT 1) Calvin Stueck, Clintonville; Michael Plate Jr, De Pere 

Search Our Site


Current Weather



With the FDA authorizing the COVID-19 vaccine for children under 5, will/would you vaccinate your child right away?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

If you had to choose to go to one of these upcoming Wisconsin sporting events in a unique venue, which would it be.
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Big Deals and more delivered to your inbox!