All-Packerland Conference teams announced

Five of the six players of the years for fall sports have Door and Kewaunee County ties after the Packerland Conference announced their year-end awards on Saturday.


In football, Southern Door's Brodie Overbeck and Taylor Schaefer won the offensive linemen and defensive player of the year awards while Kewaunee's Ayden Stangel and Anthony Jerabek captured defensive linemen and offensive player honors. Kewaunee and Southern Door each had 19 selections.


In soccer, Sturgeon Bay's Ben Luders was named the player of the year for the  EWC/Packerland Conference. The Clippers had nine selections followed by Algoma's two, Gibraltar/Sevastopol's seven, and Kewaunee's one.


In volleyball, Oconto's Lianna Baxter took home player of the year honors for the Packerland. Sevastopol had five all-conference selections, followed by four for Southern Door, two for Kewaunee, one for Gibraltar, three for Sturgeon Bay, and two for Algoma.


You can click the links to the All-Conference teams in their entirety.

Search Our Site


Current Weather



Do you agree with Donald Trump's decision to run for president again in 2024?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Sports Poll

Will the Green Bay Packers make the playoffs this season?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


Click Here for more Obituaries

Obituary posting fee is $25


Sign up for our Daily Electronic Newspaper!

Plus, Get the latest updates for Local Sports, Obituaries and more delivered to your inbox!